Felix Hess

Advisor

Even in my youth, I was enthusiastic about the service industry. This enthusiasm still accompanies me today. That's why training as a retail specialist was a fitting step for my personal development. In the process, I was able to successfully use my interpersonal skills and empathy in everyday life.

As I am a numbers person and an opportunity arose by chance to gain a foothold in accounting, I didn't want to miss out on this opportunity. I was lucky enough to work in a small team in accounting across several company units. This enabled me to acquire a broad range of specialist knowledge.

Today I combine my passion for service and consulting in the fields of finance and controlling. I expand my knowledge by reading scientific articles, writing and analyzing my self-reflection or by my current bachelor studies in business economics.

In my free time, I like to be active in sports: whether I watch football or Formula 1, or actively exercise myself in the gym, on the ski slope, or in the gym with a relaxing game of table tennis, it doesn't matter. It's my way of relaxing and creating a balance to everyday life.

Felix Hess

Advisor

Schon in meiner Jugend war ich von der Dienstleistungsbranche begeistert. Diese Begeisterung begleitet mich bis heute. Daher war die Ausbildung zum Detailhandelsfachmann ein passender Schritt für meine persönliche Weiterentwicklung. Dabei konnte ich meine zwischenmenschlichen Fähigkeiten und meine Empathie im Alltag erfolgreich einsetzen.

Da ich ein Zahlenmensch bin und per Zufall sich eine Möglichkeit ergab in der Buchhaltung Fuss zu fassen, wollte ich mir diese Möglichkeit nicht entgehen lassen. Ich hatte das Glück, in einem kleinen Team über mehrere Unternehmenseinheiten hinweg in der Buchhaltung mitzuwirken. Dadurch konnte ich mir ein breites Fachwissen aneignen.

Heute kombiniere ich meine Leidenschaft für Dienstleistung und Beratung in den Bereichen Finanzen und Controlling. Mein Wissen erweitere ich durch das Lesen wissenschaftlicher Artikel, das Schreiben und Analysieren meiner Selbstreflexion oder durch mein derzeitiges Bachelorstudium in Betriebsökonomie.

In meiner Freizeit bin ich gern sportlich unterwegs: Ob ich nun Fussball oder Formel 1 schaue oder mich selbst aktiv im Fitnessstudio, auf der Skipiste oder in der Turnhalle bei einer entspannten Partie Tischtennis bewege, spielt dabei keine Rolle. Es ist meine Art, mich zu entspannen und einen Ausgleich zum Alltag zu schaffen.